Suspended Animation Dreams


Omamori Himari 2 – Wet Pussy by metalsonic700
January 16, 2010, 2:18 am
Filed under: Anime, Omamori Himari | Tags: , ,

And you probably thought I meant the catgirl at the beach ;)

Trying to say ANYTHING about Omamori Himari that you can’t say about any other show is like trying to assassinate a dead man with your penis. First of all, he’s already dead, second of all, someone beat you to it, and third of all, the man is gay, and he really wouldn’t have been all that hurt by what you were planning to do.

Why am I bothering? Because I’m watching the show, and I don’t dislike it, and that’s my angle on the show. I’m not going to say anything about it because there is nothing to say. It’s exactly what you think it is! It’s not one of those tricks where you say ‘it’s like everything else, but different‘ no, that’s just not true here! You’ve seen absolutely everything in this show done in exactly the same way. It’s almost perplexing, really! It kind of makes you double-take! For a moment, you can’t even believe that this show exists! I think that five years from now, I won’t be aware that I ever watched an Omamori Himari – not because I didn’t like the show, or that it was bad, or that I wasn’t paying attention – I literally will forget that the events in this show took place in this show. When I try to think back to this loli, and this sword-wielding big-breasted girl, and this best friend and main character, I will accidentally remember their counterparts in other shows instead. When I try to remember the changing scene, I might accidentally remember Kashimashi Girl Mets Girl, or when I remember the tentacle monster in the water, I may remember This Ugly Yet Beautiful World. None of them stand out, they just become a huge, jumbled mess in my mind.

But I don’t seem to care. It’s not like this is me complaining. I like the show well enough. I still would totally bang most of the girls, I still would totally finish the show… it’s just that I know the whole thing is falling into a black hole of memory, like a glitch in the Matrix, that will one day resurface when another anime makes me think ‘haven’t I seen this before somewhere?’


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

