Suspended Animation Dreams


Running Back To Chu-Bra. Embracing. Episode 2. by metalsonic700
January 12, 2010, 8:35 am
Filed under: Anime, Chu-Bra | Tags: , ,

I wonder how DigitalBoy would react if I said I was ‘tsundere’ for Chu-Bra. At least it’s in a classical sense, though. It wasn’t that hard to warm up to. The first episode turned me off because I didn’t want to admit to it that I was a lolicon. I’m willing to admit it now, and now I am actually very impressed.

I don’t have any real idea why I have a fascination with the prospect of learning about girls’s underwear. I will say that I long have had a nagging interest in women’s fashion (not that Runway shit, though. High fashion is fucking disgusting.) and maybe I’m interested in the underwear from a fashion standpoint? Or maybe I’m just a dirty, dirty guy who likes to see girls in their underwear? Either could be true, but I’d like to think there’s actually a better reason for it (who wouldn’t, really. But I’m serious.)

As an aside, this moment was actually quite brilliant.

It’s because, in my heart of hearts, I have always wished I was a little girl. I don’t really know why. Maybe I just never encountered enough little girls in my life. Growing up, I avoided girls like the plague, and by the time I was in high school, all of them had actually contracted the plague. From a psychological standpoint, my interest could stem from this sheer lack of knowledge.

But basically, there are things I admire. I admire the cuteness. I admire the body type. I admire the style and fashion possibilities. I won’t lie, I have no interest in the ‘innocence’ of the little girl. I don’t want to be a little girl who is like just any little girl, I still want to keep the mind I currently have, which means I would be a dirty girl (since I’m a dirty guy and all.) I would definitely be a lesbian. Lesbians fascinate me through simple math. 1 girl = interesting, therefor 2 girls = double interesting. As a little lesbian who dresses extremely fashionably and has the mind of a dirty guy, I would have a little lesbian partner who would also be really fashionable but also a tomboy and maybe was a prostitute for some part of her life or survived a snuff film production earlier in childhood – I digress heavily.

Chu-Bra gives me more insight into little-girl-dom. Now, I know this show is not all that realistic, but in many ways it is surprisingly so. If nothing else, the middle school society is represented well. While the main girl is obsessively nice, she’s pretty much alone in that regard. What’s more, the show really represents the melting pot of growth that middle school is. The pink-haired girl already has massive tits – this is true for many girls her age. Girls can start developing at as young as 8 years old, and I distinctly remember in fifth grade noticing some girls with chests that bewildered even me at my young age. Meanwhile, some of the girls are still in elementary school bodies. This time, I look at my middle school experience wherein on my bus, some kids were as much as 6 feet tall and others looked like they belonged in a damn kindergarten. (Obviously not a Hanamaru Kindergarten though, or they’d have been mutants.)

How 'real' is her story?

Chu-Bra is surprisingly true to that development and to the emotions that come with it. Would the tsurupettan girl have had such a dramatic situation with her friends in real life? Probably not. But would she have felt a lot of pressure in the middle school environment of changes, and insecure as the other girls stared at her and made fun of her for wearing a bra? Definitely.

The end of the episode leads me to believe that the main character intends to start an ‘underwear club’ at the school. As crazy as that is, I get the feeling it will be used to put very real stories through the light slant of ‘well it’s anime, duh’. I only hope it gets to be pretty epic with this whole club thing and possibly could go a Manabi Straight-esque route.

Or maybe I’m making excuses so that I don’t have to feel as bad when I fap to the lesbian scenes. Who knows.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

“I would have a little lesbian partner who would also be really fashionable but also a tomboy and maybe was a prostitute for some part of her life or survived a snuff film production earlier in childhood – I digress heavily.”

What are you, inside my head or something?

Comment by ultraeternalblackout

>>I wonder how DigitalBoy would react if I said I was ‘tsundere’ for Chu-Bra.

Shake my fist and scream ‘ROBOT HOOOOUSE!’

I feel the same way, though. This ep was nice.

Comment by 21stcenturydigitalboy

[…] me want to rally for underwear sensibility, but this show has nonetheless succeeded. And MS700 is certainly helping (like me, though, he needs to get back to […]

Pingback by The NuttBladder Massacre – January 2010 « Fuzakenna!




Leave a Reply

